Reviews

Anonymous Reviewer
2017-09-12
An amazing job pulling up three trees. I was concerned that a retaining wall might get damaged with the removal of a stump within a foot of the wall and Felix did such a good job that not only was there no damage, there wasn't even any dirt out of place! He also took a very large upturned tree off a steep hill and did so without having it roll into my house windows. Lastly he kindly offered to plant my avocado tree and a gesture of goodwill. I can't say enough amazing things about this man and his family team!! Use them and no need to call others!!!
Anonymous Reviewer
2017-09-12
These guys were great. I had them out to clean up a couple palm trees. They were on time, professional, and gave me a great price. It was a top shelf, no hassles experience. Thanks Felix!
Anonymous Reviewer
2017-09-12
Pena Tree Service did a great job on our front and back yard. They are expert tree cutters, with 30+ years of experience and it shows. They removed multiple invasive trees that were threatening our sewer and power lines, one large dead tree, pruned another tree, and even came back to make sure that all of the stumps were properly grounded up. Felix is a great guy and very responsive. They take pride in their work, have good pricing, and communicate clearly. They also value customer service and go the extra mile to make sure you are satisfied. Highly recommended!
Anonymous Reviewer
2019-02-11
This is a great family business! Felix was surprisingly prompt with a visit to discuss the job. We received quality work, timely, great cleanup and sensibly priced. Felix's father, Mr. Pena is a talented arborist with an excellent eye for aesthetic detail. -- We will be calling them back for future trimming or tree removal.
Anonymous Reviewer
2019-10-08
Felix at Pena Tree Service was fantastic! We had a tree that had split off one of it's main branches as it should've been trimmed sooner. Felix came out and gave his honest opinion that 1). he could trim the tree at a reasonable price but it would require continual maintenance or 2). he could remove the tree, stump grind the stump and replace it with a new tree. He suggested replacing with a Crepe Myrtle and we ended up going with option 2. His pricing was very reasonable and he was very clear on when they would do the work. He was prompt, clear in his communication and did excellent work. I would highly recommend Felix!!!
Anonymous Reviewer
2019-10-08
First of all, Felix was pretty easy to converse with about the job that we needed to get done through the Yelp messenger. We had a 25 foot Brazilian Pepper Tree that needed to be removed, and his team did a great job in getting the tree cut and removed. One small problem...a PVC pipe from our rain gutter got cut in the process, but Felix came by, on his day off, to repair it. We definitely have no regrets!
Anonymous Reviewer
2019-10-08
Pena Tree service was great from the beginning. Answered my request for quote in minutes, came out the following day for a fair accurate quote and had service 5 days later. The quality of work and advice was top notch. Friendly staff and hard workers on a hotter than usual day. We will continue to use Pena Tree Service!!!
Anonymous Reviewer
2019-10-08
Was easy. Sent a text to Pena with pictures asking for a quote. Got his email quote quickly and booked his services. Left a check under door mat. Couldn't get any easier. Yes he does have a 300 minimum, however his is licensed!! Did a awesome job on my queen palms and will be using Pena again!
Anonymous Reviewer
2019-10-08
Cannot day enough positive things about Felix and his crew. He came out on a Saturday to see the space and within hours we had an estimate. He was less expensive that the other landscaper I'd talked to and Felix really knows his palms (we have several). They showed up right when they said they would and got the work done. Hailed it all away, took payment and were done! Can't wait to have him back every 6 months for maintenance.
Anonymous Reviewer
2019-10-08
I called on Saturday and he came by to give me an estimate on Monday! Very professional and what was most important to me was the fact that he is a licensed Arborist! Not just a gardener who cuts trees on the side. And he is studying to become a Landscape Architect.... As an Architect who has dealt with many Arborists, I was impressed. He knows his stuff!
Anonymous Reviewer
2019-10-08
Very reasonable prices, courteous service. He does what he says he will do and does it even better than my high expectations. I was upset with having to take down a neighbors tree and he very kindly diffused what was about to become a tense situation. He shows up on time and gets the job done same day. He’s a genuinely friendly and likeable man which makes working with him a genuine pleasure. And did I mention great pricing?!
Anonymous Reviewer
2019-10-08
Felix and his crew were amazing! They showed up a little early and we're very professional. He was very knowledgeable and even taught us a bit about our palms. Definitely earned a repeat customer!